Honorary Membership

Honorary membership is occasionally granted by the BSMB committee to long-standing members of the BSMB, in recognition of their service and achievements.

Honorary members no longer have to pay the annual subscription, and are exempt from registration and conference dinner fees at BSMB meetings.

Suitable applicants may be proposed by two members for consideration by the committee.

Current honorary members

  • Doreen Ashhurst
  • Allen Bailey
  • Tim Cawston
  • Malcolm Davies
  • John Dingle
  • John Gallagher
  • Michael Grant
  • Tim Hardingham
  • Cay Kielty
  • Roger Mason
  • Gill Murphy
  • Robin Poole

Past honorary members

  • John Scott (died July 2012 aged 81)